Summer Fitness By Emily, Miss Riverside!


 

Emily collage

It’s that time of the year again ladies, Yep…time to get those bodies in shape for the summer!!! With prom right around the corner, who wouldn’t want to get in the best shape for prom AND the summer. Say hello to some workout tips that will give you an idea of where to start your work out. I promise if you follow these tips you will not be let down, I am living proof!

Throughout the course of the winter I spent my days working out and eating right. I was preparing to compete for Miss New York USA and I became obsessed with fitness and being healthy. I ate clean,and exhausted my body by working out 5 days a week. (And ended up placing in Top 10!) Essentially what I did was a dramatic lifestyle change. Don’t get me wrong…it was tough, exhausting,draining and all of the above. But I was able to develop this lovely thing called Will Power! Being able to say NO to a slice of pizza when all of your friends are ordering in was definitely not my favorite thing to do, but I did it because I knew I wanted to look and feel my best.

With so many different ways to loose weight and feel good, I found it really helpful to create my own routine. If your like me you need to try different things until you figure out what works for you. I am constantly trying new things in search of the best workout. Going to the gym is great, but I get bored….quick…..SO, I usually need to take somebody with me so we can create some kind of competition at who does what best. (I’m a naturally competitive person..woops:)) Aside from getting my cardio workout at the gym, I try my best to do any of the following workouts.

Emily -Insanity-WorkoutInsanity: If you’ve seen the infomercial and heard things about his workout the name speaks for it’s self. INSANE, but effective and FAST. If you are ready to turn your life around and need a real push, this if for you.

Emily-zumba-logo

Zumba: Is an amazing cardio exercise and a lot of fun! If you like to dance and enjoy good music gather a group of friends and join the dance party. It’ll be the most exciting work out you’ve ever done.

 Emily-kickboxing-woman-abs

Kick-Boxing: If you want to see results fast and need a more structured style of working out, Kick-boxing is right for you. Not only have classes been proven to make you loose weight, they serve as an amazing stress reliever. Besides, who doesn’t need to punch something every now and then? LOL

 Emily-Power-yoga-2-copy

Yoga: An amazing way to relax and create lean flexible muscles. Simply amazing. If you can tolerate heat, try Bikram Yoga. Thank me later 😉

I am also a big fan of Youtube, there are over 500 channels of workouts you can do at home. Great for anyone who was a crazy schedule but still wants to squeeze a workout in.

Stay tuned for my blog posts next week on Green Juice’s, hand picked workouts, keeping the weight off and working out in style .

Happy Sweating Dears!!

xoxo

Emily Deschamps

Leave a Reply

